Top facebook2x Top twitter2x Top youtube2x Top phone2x 01202 483150 Top email2x Email us Top search2x Basket Login Join
Home / The Club / Committees and Rules
☰ More
Home / The Club / Committees and Rules

Committees and Rules

Commodore: Bridget Allen Hon. Secretary: Graham Smith

Vice Commodore: Keith Barkway Hon. Treasurer:

Rear Commodore: Andy Denison Sailing Sec: Keith Mitchell

Trustees: Paul Moores, Lawrence Crapper, John Roantree

Main Committee (The Officers and Trustees (non-voting) plus elected members

  • Nick Woolley
  • Brenda Barkway
  • Sue Haynes
  • Rory Barnes
  • Richard Soloman
  • Philip Whiston

House Management Sub-Committee*

  • Andy Denison: Rear Commodore
  • Bridget Allen: Commodore
  • Keith Barkway: Vice Commodore
  • Brenda Barkway
  • Sue Haynes
  • Richard Soloman
  • Stephen Bulbick (Health & Safety officer_

Moorings & Storage Sub-Committee*

  • Keith Barkway, Vice Commodore
  • Bridget Allen, Commodore
  • Andy Denison, Rear Commodore
  • Rory Barnes
  • Sue Haynes
  • Phil Whiston
  • Nick Woolley

Hospitality Sub-Committee*

  • Keith Barkway, Vice Commodore
  • Bridget Allen, Commodore
  • Andy Denison, Rear Commodore
  • Richard Soloman
  • Brenda Barkway
  • Phil Whiston
  • Tony Harvey, BCM

* The Flag officers are automatically entitled to sit on Club Sub-Committees

Sailing Committee

Flag Officers

Keith Mitchell (Sailing Secretary)

  • Dave Wagner (Hawks)
  • Claire Van Wingerden (Ladies) (Assistant Sailing Secretary)
  • David Wagner (Hawks)
  • Philip Whiston (Cruisers)
  • Simon Percival (Class 4)
  • Shaun Harris (Scows)
  • Keith Barkway (Class 5)
  • Sally Davison (RYA Principal)
  • Ricky Harris(Junior Section)
  • Nick Woolley (Elected Member)
  • Sue Haynes (Elected Member)

To Contact your class captain, or any member of the committee please go to: Contact Us (The club office will put you in contact to the appropriate person)

The Club office is open Monday Wednesday and Friday mornings between 10.00 and 13.00.

Assistants to the Hon. Secretary: Karen Kelly, Sally Davison

Normal Meeting Times:

Officers: Meeting will be arranged according to need

Main Committee: 3rd Monday each month (except July)

Moorings & Storage: 2nd Monday of each month (except April & July)

House Management: 2nd Monday of each month (except April & July)

Bar &Catering: 1st Tuesday of each month (except April & July)

Sailing: 2nd Tuesday of each month

Prospective membership meetings: 2nd Thursday of each month, as required

Each of the adopted sailing classes within Christchurch Sailing Club has a Class Captain. These Captains help organise the racing programme for their respective classes and will assist the Honorary Sailing Secretary with sailing issues which occur. The Sailing Committee is responsible for all Club sailing matters and usually meets on the second Tuesday of each month. The current Class Captains are listed below.

Class Captains

Cruiser Phil Whiston
Hawk David Wagner
Class 4 Simon Percival
Junior Drew Barnes
Junior Vice Captain Abi Hayles
Claire Van Wingerden
Class 5
Keith Barkway
Shaun Harris
Honorary Sailing Secretary Keith Mitchell
Assistant Sailing Secretary

Claire Van Wingerden

RYA Trainining Principal Sally Davison
Safeguarding Co Ordinator Val Roantree
Support/ Safety Officer Stephen Bulbick
Club Librarian Romilly Meager
Cruiser Rally Co Ordinator
Club Dinghy Bosun Ian Bray
Summer Bosun Dennis Daly
Summer Bosun Adrian Goodwin
Summer Bosun Bill Ritchie
Winter Bosun Adrian Goodwin
Junior Core Team Leader Tara Oliver
Junior Administrator Heather Partridge

Magazine Editor Val Roantree
Website Editor Phil Whiston
Security Co Ordinator David Groom

Please use the "Contact" Tab to contact the club office, club members can use the Club Directory to contact individual members

The Club rules apply to all members and visitors.

To find the full Christchurch Sailing Club Rules and Bylaws please visit the Downloads section of the website where they can be found.

See below for a diagram of the management and committee structure.


Last updated 15:34 on 2 September 2021

© 2021 Christchurch Sailing Club powered by Sailing Club Manager