Top facebook2x Top twitter2x Top youtube2x Top phone2x 01202 483150 Top email2x Email us Top search2x Basket Login Join
Home / News / Virtual AGM 2021
Home / News / Virtual AGM 2021

Virtual AGM 2021

823867 orig
Published 09:04 on 13 Feb 2021



Thank you to everyone who joined us on the first ever virtual AGM, over 175 members were watching on screen via Zoom services provided by Eventbrite. It was really strange not having members there, just talking to a camera. We said goodbye to Jim Atkins and Ted Vary, our new commodore Bridget Allen thanked them both for their hard work, leadership and due diligence, steering the ship through both calm and troubled waters particularly last year during the pandemic. Congratulations to those Officers and committee members elected, the new committee membership including photos will soon be online.

The 6 formal rule changes put forward from Gen Com and the proposal to reduce the subscription rate for the year 2021, were all passed by a majority vote of the membership.
Our new commodore Bridget expressed disappointment that the club had been unable to adequately celebrate the success of winning RYA Club of the Year Award. However she is pleased to report that 2024 will be a significant year in the club's history as it will be the 150th centenary since the club foundation in 1874, a landmark for CSC membership to plan and enjoy celebrating appropriately.

The following trophies were awarded.....

The The Aldridge Trophy for best log: Keith Mitchell

The Paul Reakes Cruising Trophy awarded to Bill and Joy Watson in recognition of the distance they have sailed and areas visited over the years in Elementary.

The Tom Drew Trophy in recognition of exceptional voluntary work in support of rule one and to the benefit of CSC by a member not on any committee went to Ian Wright, who has stood down this year from organising the Club Security Patrols keeping the club and members boats safe, however he will still be enjoying sailing his scow.

Last updated 09:17 on 31 May 2021

© 2021 Christchurch Sailing Club powered by Sailing Club Manager